Popstar Ariana Grande is dropping into Fortnite as its featured music guest of the brand new Rift Tour. She’ll be performing with her own virtual Icon Series avatar, joining other immortalized musicians likes Travis Scott and Marshmello.

Here’s a quick guide on how to watch the Ariana Grande Fortnite Rift Tour crossover.

How to make a Fortnite account for the Rift Tour music experience

Ariana Grande in the Fortnite Rift Tour
Screenshot by Joseph Asuncion/ONE电竞

If you’re a huge Ari fan with no Fortnite experience, you’ll first need to prepare for the Rift Tour.

How to download Fortnite for PC/Mac

  1. Sign up for an Epic Games account with the official registration link.
  2. Download the Epic Games launcher with the official automatic link.
  3. Open the Epic Games launcher and download Fortnite in the Store tab.
  4. Make sure you’ve downloaded the v17.30 game update.
  5. Access Fortnite through the Library tab.

How to download Fortnite for consoles (Xbox One and Series X/S, PlayStation 4 and 5, and Nintendo Switch)

  1. Sign in your respective console account.
  2. Download Fortnite through the Store (Xbox)/Nintendo eShop (Switch)/ PlayStation Store (PS).
  3. Make sure you’ve downloaded the v17.30 game update.
  4. Access Fortnite from your main menu.


How to watch the Ariana Grande Fortnite Rift Tour crossover

Dates and Time on How to Watch Ariana Grande in Fortnite Rift Tour
Credit: Fortnite

Ariana Grande put on a total of five music shows for fans. Here’s everything you need to know about the Ariana Grande Fortnite crossover.

Ariana Grande Fortnite show schedules

  • Show 1 (The Americas): August 6 at 6 p.m. ET (August 7 at 6 a.m. GMT+8)
  • Show 2 (Global): August 7 at 2 p.m. ET ( August 8 at 2 a.m. GMT+8)
  • Show 3 (Asia and Oceania): August 8 at 12 a.m. ET (August 8 at 12 p.m. GMT+8)
  • Show 4 (Europe and Middle East): August 8 at 10 a.m. ET (August 8 at 10 p.m. GMT+8)
  • Show 5 (The Americas): August 8 at 6 p.m. ET (August 9 at 6 a.m. GMT+8)

Epic recommends players head into Fortnite an hour before their desired show. All participants will also experience a Rift Tour music playlist 30 minutes before each appearance, pairing popular tracks with in-game elements.

Epic has confirmed that shows will not be region locked, but if capacity is reached, you will have to watch Ariana at a later date.

Ariana Grande will have her own Icon Series skin

Along with her musical performances, Ariana Grande will be an Icon Series skin, made available on August 4 at 8 p.m. ET (August 5 at 8 a.m. GMT+8).

From the looks of it, her Icon Series teasers hint at a Rift-style outfit and a Piggy Smallz Back Bling. Fans can expect the Icon Series skin to cost around 1,500 to 2,500 V-Bucks.

For more information on the Ariana Grande Fortnite crossover, you can check out the official Fortnite blog post.

READ MORE: The LeBron James Fortnite collection is a must-have for NBA fans